Who We Are

We are school leaders with a diverse range of expertise and experience in SA Public schools with secondary enrolments who:
  • Share a mutual commitment to strengthening public secondary education in secondary schools
  • Build and maintain relationships with key education stakeholders to advocate for policies, programs and systems that provide the highest quality education for all students
SASPA Chief Executive, Jayne Heath

Jayne Heath has been the current SASPA Chief Executive since 2022 and brings to the role some 46 years of experience in South Australian public schools, of which 25 were in senior leadership roles.

Jayne has been a member of the SASPA Board for more than 10 years and, for much of this time, has been the Convenor of SASPA’s Professional Learning Strategic and Conference Planning Groups. She has a Masters of Education (Professional Learning) and has exhibited a dedication and passion for high-quality public education throughout her professional life. Jayne is an advocate for policy initiatives that better address issues of equity in education.

Jayne is always willing to help with member requests for advice and mentoring support, and outside organisations wanting to connect and/or collaborate with SASPA.

  • Jayne Heath

    Chief Executive

  • Kym O’Loughlin

    Business Manager

  • Amelia Dixon

    Events and Marketing Coordinator

  • Rita Caprari

    Finance & Administration Support

Business Partners

Join SASPA today

Become a Member
Image: Connecting for Equity & Community, Annette Williams – 2023
Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the traditional owners throughout South Australia and we pay respect to the custodians of the lands on which we live and learn. We respect their spiritual relationship with Country and acknowledge that their cultural and heritage beliefs are still as important to those living today and we do so in the spirit of reconciliation.